I resign…


Today I finally got to write my resignation letter. I had been looking forward to this day for so long but when it came to it, I could barely find the words to write. If it weren’t for the funding ending I wouldn’t be leaving so I am pretty sad to be leaving. My departure leaves one original member of the team…I think they are going to have to drag her out! But onwards and upwards. It got me thinking, wouldn’t it be great if you could end all things with a simple resignation letter? For example bad friends, boyfriends and annoying family members. Just write them a letter and resign from being part of their lives. Give one months notice and then you can disown them?

Dear ___________,

I regret to inform you that I am giving notice of my resignation of my role as girlfriend / friend / family member. My last day will be 24th August. Thank you for all your support and I wish you all the best.

Yours Sincerely

Kayleigh

Wouldn’t it be great if we could be as civilised with our working relationships as we are with our personal ones? I mean I’ve spent more time with my work colleagues than anyone else, I didn’t chose them. I’ve been lucky to work with some really great people and they easily blend into friends and family.

My manager wasn’t actually around today so I will give her the letter tomorrow.  I just need to stay motivated now for the rest of the month and try not to get too nervous about starting my new job!

Leave a Reply

