Rain, Rain GO AWAY!


Image

Well if I said I as tired yesterday, I didn’t know what I was talking about…today I am tired. I started reading The Hunger Games yesterday morning on the way to work, read a little bit more at lunch time and then finished it very late last night. I could not put it down, I just couldn’t wait to find out what happened. Now I thoroughly regret that decision, an early night is definately on the cards tonight. It was a great book but I really should learn to stop being so impatient! I always think what would happen if books were based on me, in this one I’m sure I would be dead within the first few chapters! I’m really keen to read the Game of Thrones books soon but I think I’ll have to finish the rest of the Hunger Games next.

I have been invited to an interview on Friday, it’s a half day assessment centre style interview. The only problem is they won’t tell me the salary range. I’m at the stage now where I don’t want to waste any of my time and energy anymore, I don’t want to get my hopes up, spend all my weekend picturing myself in this role only to find out they want to pay peanuts. I expect the salary is up for negotiation, but I’ve never had to do this before. I have been put on a scale and received any necessary increments as and when is appropriate. A small part of me thinks I shouldn’t really pass over any opportunity but then there is a bigger part of me that says, if this company cannot get back to you with a simple question does this give an insight into what it would be like to work there. The company is private and I get the feeling they want to the cheapest option possible. Well as the saying goes – if you pay peanuts, you’ll get monkeys!

It’s not just me either, Daisy dog is also in a bad mood too. It’s been raining all week and she hates rain. She’s used to refuse to go out in the rain. She will go out now but only wants to be out long enough to go to toilet and then she’s ready to head back. She really needs a good long walk, she has excess energy to burn and this week she has decided the perfect opportunity to do this is through the night. I hate to moan but I’m in that kind of mood this week.

Leave a Reply

