I want to be on holiday!


I am so tired!

My job may be ending in November so I’ve been looking for a new role since January, I managed to get a few interviews but that great new job is ever elusive. Apart from a three night stay in Cornwall I’ve only used my annual leave to either look for a job or attend interviews. It’s been a little bit of an emotional rollercoaster. I actually really enjoy my job so I’ve been trying to look for something that tops it. The more time goes on, the more It feels like a very difficult task. When I was previously under redundancy I was living on a mountain, we moved to the city of Cardiff. That was good as it was something I could do which was within my control and I knew it would help my chances. I didn’t get the first two jobs I went for but I did get the third.

This time around I’ve been through three interviews and according to the feedback I have been very close, very appointable, researched the role well but not quite made it. There isn’t a great deal to apply for at the moment so each time I’m rejected I feel just a little bit more desperate.

I am in need of genuine time off. I am going to Ireland at some point to visit my boyfriend Jon’s Mum, we are thinking of going in September. I would like a week off to go somewhere nice but with the threat of losing my job I wouldn’t feel very relaxed spending money.

Image

The gloomy weather isn’t helping my mood.

Part of me wonders whether I’m just meant to ride it out till the end of the year, there is a chance that my role will continue and there is another chance that I may get promoted if I stay with the team. It’s just not the way I like to do things, I don’t like to leave my fate in the hands of others I want to feel like I’m doing something. I am 24 and a bit gutted to be shortly receiving my third notice of redundancy letter in my working career. I think I just need a holiday!

Image

Leave a Reply

